e.g. job, company, title
e.g. city, county or postcode
advanced search »

Family in Orpington, Kent looking for an au pair to look after our 2.5 year old son

Salary:
13,101 P.A. ?
Location:
Orpington
Company:
Rume Ameke

Apply for this job

We are a family living in Orpington, Kent. We are 5 mins from the local train station with fast easy links into London

We are looking for an au pair to help look after our 2.5 year old male toddler. We have an older son also but he is 19 and away at University. You will have a double bedroom to yourself with a double wardrobe. You will also have a shared bathroom, shared with the children. You will have free WiFi, we will do your grocery shopping and you can cook whatever you want and what suits you as you will have full access to the kitchen. You will have access to all amenities in the house, fridge, washing machine, dishwasher etc

We are a very down to earth easy going family, all we ask is that you are tidy and pick up after yourself.

We are looking to pay £120 a week for 35 hours

My son goes to day nursery Mon to Wed and we will need 2 hours worth on that day. 30 mins to 45 mins in the morning to get him ready, (he has breakfast at day nursery) and 1.15 to 1.30 hours in the evening to feed him, bathe him and get him ready for bed. Thurs and Fris will be full days from 7am to 7pm and he would go to baby toddler group on the Friday. We are also happy to be flexible with the hours as needed.

When he is home, I would need help with feeding him all his meals and snacks, giving him a bath, keeping an eye on him, cleaning up after any messes he makes, play with him. I will also need help with his changing his bedding and doing his laundry once a week, folding the clothes after they are dried and putting them away. No ironing required unless when he is being dressed up for the day, if the outfit looks really rumpled then iron before dressing him up. 

Outside of that, I will need help with emptying the kitchen bin, emptying the dishwasher and putting plates away and hoovering the living room and dining every Mon and Wed. On Fridays we have a cleaner who cleans the whole house and she will also clean your room and the shared bathroom.

We would prefer to have someone who can speak good English and who has had some experience of looking after 1 to 3 years old. We would also expect to be able to get references. We look forward to hearing from you!

Apply for this job

Salary comparison:
Salaries

The number of jobs in each salary range for all: